During the booty-bouncing frenzy of my very first Zumba workout, “the Latin-inspired, easy-to-follow, calorie-burning, dance-fitness class,” I had an idea.  As the sweat was streaming down my forehead during the final song (a Bachata number by Latin Pop sensation Prince Royce, or “Roy-eeece!” according to what I hear on ciento siete punto nueve, El Sol) I thought to myself, “Hey, I’ll memorize Spanish lyrics!”  In no time, I’ll become a whiz at pronunciation…aaaaannd…a more well-rounded singer!  ;-)  My sister will be positively thrilled the next time we’re in a car together.  Here is my list of songs we should all know how to sing:

Antonio Banderas – Cancion del Mariachi

Me Sobran Las Palabras

El Tilingo Lingo

Andrea Bocelli – Beseme Mucho

Pablo Milanes Con Cotan El Albino Y Compay Segundo – Chan Chan

La Tortura – Shakira y Alejandro Sanz

Te Lo Agredezco, Pero No – Alejandro Sanz y Shakira

No es lo mismo – Alejandro Sanz

Loco – Enrique Iglesias y Romeo Santos