Close enough that I can smell it.  That I can feel the energy in the music propelling me to dance.  Hear my heart skip a beat as I step onto the grounds for the first time.  The third first time.  Aren’t I lucky.

The greatest part is that this world needs no filter, no enhancement or adjustment.  For three days and on into the future, the sight of unaltered, unselfish reality, the memory of being so connected for so long, the love that saturates every molecule amongst you lives on.

And the best part?  Those feelings all seem to slip your mind just days before you go back, leaving you with nothing to judge or compare – unbiased experience – unlike anything you can remember.  Too good to not be true.  And so, damn real.

This last photograph is the one I’m most proud of, and yet I can’t take much credit for it.

